Join me on an Unforgettable Adventure!

A GRAND TOUR OF IRELAND

WITH PLENTY OF TIME FOR GENEALOGY RESEARCH & FUN FOR ALL!

APRIL 16 – MAY 2, 2016

Land Price – $3,183.00 CDN per person (twin shared room*) + Book your own air flight           

*Single Room Supplement + $825.00

CLICK HERE FOR FULL TRIP ITINERARY April 2016

TOUR INCLUDES:

15 nights accommodation

 Exclusive transport by luxury motor coach with a driver/guide

 Meet and greet service with one group transfer upon arrival and departure at the airport

 Hotel accommodation based on twin bedded rooms with private bath for 15 nights

 Full breakfasts (16), includes breakfast on arrival at Glasnevin Museum

 Lunch at Eddie’s Bar in Clonbur

 Dinners (8):

  • Table d’hôte dinners (4)
  • O’Connell’s Restaurant with Entertainment
  • Dinner at local pub/restaurant in Belfast
  • Crumlin Road Gaol
  • Medieval banquet at an Irish Castle

 Dublin open-top bus tour with a visit and drink at either Guinness Storehouse or Old Jameson Distillery on Day 3 & 4

 Tour of Belfast with a local guide

 Guided walking tours of Derry, “Quiet Man” Tour of Cong, Galway and Waterford

 Catamaran cruise on Killary Harbour

 Horse-drawn car ride in Killarney Park

Visits and admission fees to:

  • Glasnevin Museum
  • National Botanic Gardens
  • Trinity College (Book of Kells)
  • Boyne Valley Visitor Centre with Newgrange
  • Titanic Belfast
  • Giant’s Causeway
  • Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge
  • Doagh Famine Village & Visitor Center
  • Donegal Castle
  • Drumcliffe Churchyard
  • Westport House
  • Ballintubber Abbey
  • Cliffs of Moher
  • Blarney Castle & Woollen Mills
  • Dunbrody Emigrant Ship
  • Glendalough Visitors Center

 Hotel porterage, service charges and government taxes

Reserve Your Spot or
Contact: Lesley Anderson    anderley@sympatico.ca    Phone 613-834-0401
cropped-2015-bio-pic.jpg

4 thoughts on “Join me on an Unforgettable Adventure!

  1. Hi..I’m near Vancouver BC. I truly want to get to Ireland; mostly to walk where my ancestors came from. On my mother’s side I have O’Mealia’s in Mayo (probably Achill Island, but not confirmed). On my father’s side, I have Dukelow but they were from Schull area of Cork. Other than Westport House (Mayo?) I’d probably not get near enough to my true destinations. But I do need to spend time at the National Library in Dublin…as my Dukelow’s were Protestant and came to Ontario Canada about 1832….earliest record I can find in Canada is 1837 militia record…then 1848 agricultural census. I’m looking for marriage/baptism records as early as 1810….my question is, would you be considering in the future another trip, but on the west coast of Ireland? Thanks!

    Like

    1. Hi April, My husband’s ancestors came from Northern Ireland and we also wanted to walk the land and spend some time in Dublin and Belfast researching and sightseeing. We will be touring around the whole of Ireland, the west coast is beautiful and returning to Dublin. You might want to stay on to visit your particular area. Check out the itinerary and I hope you can join us!

      Les

      Like

Leave a Reply

